Central Aroostook Council on Education

Central Aroostook Council on Education

CACE Membership

CACE is a formal partnership comprised of

Executive Committee:

  • Linda Schott
    President of the University of Maine at Presque Isle
  • Dr. Gehrig Johnson
    Superintendent, MSAD #1 and MSAD #32
  • Marc Gendron
    Superintendent, MSAD #20
  • Roger Shaw
    Superintendent, MSAD #42
  • Ed Buckley, MSAD #45
  • Frank McElwain
    Superintendent, RSU #39
  • Georgette Ireland
    Superintendent, Easton School District
  • Luke Shorty
    Director, MSSM
  • Roland Caron
    Interim Superintendent, School Union #122


In-Service Committee

  • Dr. William Breton
    Asst. Professor of Special Education, UMPI
  • Lynn McNeal
    CAMSP Director, UMPI
  • Ellen Schneider
    Curriculum Coordinator, MSAD #1
  • Sue Parks
    Principal, Fort Fairfield Elementary School, MSAD #20
  • Fred Boyd
    Special Education Director, MSAD #42
  • Rick Bragg
    Principal, Washburn Elementary & Washburn High School
  • Lois Brewer
    Assistant Superintendent/Curriculum Coordinator, RSU #39
  • Wendy Malenfant
    Principal, Easton Elementary School
  • Susie Schloeman
    Principal, Woodland Consolidated School